Menu
Home Page
Welcome to the website of Torbay Teaching School Alliance

Welcome

Welcome to Torbay Teaching School

Maths

Picture 1
Picture 2

MATHS SUBJECT KNOWLEDGE TWILIGHT SESSIONS

The workshops will focus on using a mastery approach to develop conceptual understanding and procedural fluency.

 

Time: 4.00 - 5.30pm

Venue: Conference Centre, Oldway Primary School

Cost: One FREE place for every school with a TTSA  'Curriculum' or 'Full' membership.  Additional places: £15 per delegate

 

Additive Reasoning

Thursday 3rd October 2019

 

Fractions, part 1

Thursday 14th November 2019

 

Multiplication

Thursday 13th February 2020

 

Division

Thursday 26th March 2020

 

Bar Model

Thursday 30th April 2020

 

Fractions, part 2

Thursday 25th June 2020

 

MATHS SUBJECT KNOWLEDGE DEVELOPMENT FOR TAs

 

FOCUSKey Questions to Develop Mathematical Thinking and Learning

Tuesday 5th November 2019

1:30 - 3:00pm

Oldway Primary School

 

FOCUStbc

Tuesday 28th January 2020

1:30 - 3:00pm

Oldway Primary School

 

FOCUS: tbc

Tuesday 28th April 2020

1:30 - 3:00pm

Oldway Primary School

 

MATHS SUBJECT LEADER MEETINGS

 

Autumn Term Meeting

Friday 11th October 2019

9.30am - 3.30pm

Oldway Primary School

 

Spring Term Meeting

Tuesday 25th February 2020

9.30am - 3.30pm

Oldway Primary School

 

Summer Term Meeting

Thursday 21st May 2020

9.30am - 3.30pm

Oldway Primary School

TTSA/PTSA Primary Maths Conference 2019: Embedding Mastery

Friday 8th November 2019

 

For further information please click here

BOOKING

 

Limited places available so book early to avoid disappointment.

 

If you are a school within Torbay, please book online at: www.torbaytsacpdonline.co.uk

 

TTSA/PTSA Primary Maths Conference 2019 - please book direct with Plymouth Teaching School Alliance using this link: http://www.plymouthteachingschool.co.uk/events/primary-maths-conference-embedding-mastery/

 

CEOP

Riviera Education Trust, Oldway Primary School, Higher Polsham Road, Paignton TQ3 2SY (Registered Office)
A charitable company limited by guarantee, Company registration number 09751294 (England & Wales)

Top